About us

Portrait.jpg

AVO was founded in 2020 in Vorarlberg by Christoph Ganahl. "The motivation to start the AVO project came when I experienced the positive impact of minimal shoes on my body," says the founder himself. He himself was plagued by back pain from standing for long periods of time or the typical problems after running sessions. Shoes, especially running shoes, have become more and more technical and sophisticated. So why do we need more and more orthopaedists and physiotherapists? Somehow that didn't fit together. His conclusion after countless researches was that less is more. As a passionate product developer and problem solver, he developed his own footwear and improved it again and again.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Our values

MATERIAL

Sustainability cannot be defined with just a supposed miracle material. What is important is the avoidance of resources. Minimal footwear, as the name suggests, consists of the most basic necessities. Thus, on the basis of this concept, valuable resources can already be saved in production.

PRODUCTION

Regional production, short transport and delivery routes are decisive factors for sustainability. Avoiding air and sea traffic is therefore an essential factor.

Since our sandals are produced with regional partners, our shoes carry the label:

 

 

MADE IN VORARLBERG/AUSTRIA

HEALTH

Health is important for daily well-being.

Minimal shoes let you feel the ground and provide more feeling and feedback when walking. The shoe concept has a positive effect on your entire body, as it counteracts foot and body malpositions.  That's why the minimal shoe is perfect to round off sustainability as a whole.

Über uns

Portrait.jpg

AVO wurde 2020 in Vorarlberg von Christoph Ganahl gegründet. „Die Motivation das Projekt AVO anzugehen kam, als ich selbst den positiven Impact durch Minimalschuhe auf meinen Körper erfahren durfte“, so der Gründer selbst. Selbst plagten ihn Rückbeschwerden, bei längerem Stehen oder den typischen Problemen nach Laufeinheiten. Schuhe, speziell Laufschuhe, wurden immer technischer und ausgefeilter. Wieso braucht es dann immer mehr Orthopäden und Physiotherapeuten? Das passte irgendwie nicht zusammen. Sein Resümee nach unzähligen Recherchen war, weniger ist mehr. Als leidenschaftlicher Produktentwickler und Problemlöser, hat er kurzerhand selbst sein eigenes Schuhwerk entwickelt und immer wieder verbessert.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Die Werte der Firma AVO

MATERIAL

Nur mit einem vermeintlichen Wundermaterial lässt sich Nachhaltigkeit nicht definieren. Wichtig ist die Vermeidung von Ressourcen. Minimalschuhe bestehen, wie es der Name schon sagt, aus dem Nötigsten, was es braucht. Somit können auf Basis dieses Konzepts in der Produktion schon wertvolle Ressourcen eingespart werden.

PRODUKTION

Regionale Produktion, kurze Transport- und Lieferwege sind endscheidende Faktoren für Nachhaltigkeit. Die Vermeidung von Flug- und Schiffsverkehr ist deshalb ein essentieller Faktor.

Da unsere Sandalen mit regionalen Partnern hergestellt werden, tragen unsere Schuhe das Prädikat:

 

MADE IN VORARLBERG/AUSTRIA

GESUNDHEIT

Gesundheit ist für das tägliche Wohlbefinden wichtig.

Minimalschuhe lassen, Dich den Boden spüren und sorgen für mehr Gefühl und Feedback beim Gehen. Das Schuhkonzept wirkt sich positiv auf Deinen gesamten Körper aus, da es Fuß- und Körperfehlstellungen entgegenwirkt.  Deshalb ist der Minimalschuh perfekt, um Nachhaltigkeit im Ganzen abzurunden.